My top 5 MMOs

Listening to the latest Virginworlds podcast, I thought I would weigh in on my top 5 MMOs. My opinion is exactly that, and is not necessarily based on the number of players but the overall enjoyment I have had in the games.

I also would like to hinge the following list on the concept of how I perceived my memories of the game and not the current state of the game. I know people will look at the list and start crying that recently I have been bemoaning games on the list but overall the games still shine, even though the latest content doesn’t.

TOP FIVE MMO GAMES:
1. Everquest II
2. Everquest
3. World of Warcraft
4. City of Heroes
5. Star Wars Galaxies

2 Comments

  1. OK, I can’t pass up on the opportunity to leave my 2 cents worth here…so here goes. Happy to provide reasoning if/when required 🙂

    1. SWG (pre-NGE/CU, sorry to bring that up)
    2. Vanguard
    3. Eve Online
    4. Earth and Beyond
    5. Tabula Rasa

Leave a Reply

