Phantasm Adventures Mod

Starting tonight I am going to start working on a new Civilization IV mod based on my great fantasy epic, Phantasm Adventures. I am giving it a bump here for those who may have forgotten about it.

Although it never saw much success in the United States, it was a big hit in Japan in the late 80s and early 90s. I am sure there are tens of thousands of Japanese gamers, now old and with families themselves, that probably remember the game.

I still have hopes of it seeing a revival. In the mean time I always go back to it in all the iterations and recreations of my creative work.

https://emeraldtablet.wordpress.com/2007/09/23/phantasm-adventures/

I hope to have a special download of the Mod soon. More details will follow as time and development permits

1 Comment

  1. This is wonderful!

    i was looking for this game.

    do you remember if it was reviewed on Dragon magazine and in which issue?

    I am an avid collector of old-school (and obscure) fantasy rpg’s, and i knew this one.

    I’m going to make a post on my blog trying to spread the word about it in the next few days.

    bye!

Leave a Reply

