Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

I have been grossly absent from the Emerald Tablet for a while. Work has been keeping me busy and at the end of September I started back going to college.

I am proud to say that in the first term back, after more than 20 years away from school, I got two “A-“s. One class was in Ancient History and the other was in Modern History. I am trying to finish up my Bachelor’s in History and then make a decision if I should go on to my Masters. If I do, I will specialize in Mesoamerican studies specifically the Mayan culture.

The latter half of November I was busy with school and Thanksgiving, then had to study for my finals and write two extensive term papers. After that, of course, was Christmas and now I am trying to get my weekend organized for New Year’s.

I have also been writing a new expansion for my Civilization IV mod which will be debuting in the next couple of weeks and it will have as much new content as my entire mod I created in late July.

I have also been working on a V&V (Villains & Vigilantes) module that will be the first in nearly 30 years. I am still talking with Jack Herman and Jeff Dee about the specifics but things are coming along nicely.

At the tail end of all that excitement, I have also wasted too much time playing Everquest II. Although a fun game, it saps far too much energy and time from my schedule.

I hope everyone has a glorious New Year, and I hope to return in fervor next year and talk all about my games and projects.

Leave a Reply

