Comic Books I Grew Up On

I stumbled upon three large boxes tonight full of old comic books that hold so many memories. Here in the next few weeks I may have to part with them and I had to take just one more glance through my old friends. Just like going to a class re-union, the memories of great times — late night comic sessions where a pile of comics, a bottle of coke, and a bag of M&Ms was all you needed to have a great time.

Star Trek, Conan, Star Wars, War Comics, Bug Bunny, Car Racing, Super Heroes of every kind and description, Weird Tales….the list goes on, all found in those boxes.

For now, they are safe but I fear soon I will say goodbye:

Leave a Reply

