SSD Makes a World of Difference

The other BIG news for me this weekend was that I added an SSD (Sold State Drive) to my computer. I bought a Samsung 840 series, 120 gigabyte drive and with a bit of trouble added it to my computer.

I cannot STRESS more the change in the game that it made. Literally went from horrid to glorious. If you want to do an upgrade to the game, do not add a video card or RAM but buy yourself a SSD.

I got mine for $110 bucks. Make sure you get the kit with cable and bay, which may run another $20. Simple to add, a bit awkward to fit into the computer.

A++ idea: Get an SSD

Moonbe, Toddan, and Darkmaze hunting some giant ants

Moonbe, Toddan, and Darkmaze hunting some giant ants

Leave a Reply

